Chat Support
Skip to main content
Career Coaches in commons area

Find Your Career Coach

They’re here to get you there.

Career Coaches are here to get you to your next step after high school, whether that be enrolling in one of VHCC’s 100 transfer and career-ready programs, going directly to the four-year college or university of your choice, or participating in an apprenticeship!

Each of our seven service area high schools houses a career coach on-site to help you through your transition from high school!

Meet Your Career Coach:

Abingdon High School: Karen Reid | kreid@vhcc.edu | 276-739-3204 | Office location:Room 201

Chilhowie High School: Songia Widener | swidener@vhcc.edu | 276-646-8966 | Office location: Room 208

Holston High School: Buford Wright | bwright@vhcc.edu | 276-739-4003 | Office location: Located across from the main office

John S. Battle High School: Maressa Monk | mmonk@vhcc.edu | 276-642-5313 | Office location: Guidance office

Northwood High School: Randall Roberts | rroberts@vhcc.edu | 276-496-7751 | Office location: Guidance office

Patrick Henry High School: Kathleen Buttolph | kbuttolph@vhcc.edu | 276-739-3726 | Office location: In the chorus hallway

Virginia High School: Jo Hutton | jhutton@vhcc.edu | 276-821-5850 | Office location: Guidance office

#StartHere
You're Gonna Love Where You Go.TM
Back to top